25th East Anglian Audio Visual Competition 2017 Results

Judges: to Ian Bateman FRPS MPAGB APAGB AV-AFIAP  and Malcolm Imhoff FRPS FACI(M)

1st Place: PAGB Gold Medal: East Anglian A/V Trophy and Popular Vote Trophy, PAGB Ribbon:

 Jenny & Malcolm Gee ‘Eric’

2nd Place: PAGB Silver Medal:

Melanie Chalk ‘Abney’

3rd Place: PAGB Bronze Medal:

Di Burns ‘Miss Helen’

Best Dissolve: Christine Woolnough Memorial Trophy, PAGB Ribbon:

David Neal ‘Celtic View’

Best Sound, Mick Ball Trophy, PAGB Ribbon:

Keith Leedham ‘The Inn on the Pass’

Best Humour Trophy, PAGB Ribbon:

Graham Sergeant & Carole Speight ‘The Perfect Husband’

Best Photography Trophy, PAGB Ribbon:

Don Foster ‘Ain’t No Sunshine When You’re Gone’

Best Creative, Mike Woolnough Trophy: PAGB Ribbon:

Ray Bridges ‘Beautiful Noise’

Vic Hainsworth Trophy, PAGB Ribbon:

Roger Gage ‘Sisters’

Certificates of Merit:

Dick Williams ‘Hidden Secrets’


Alison Johnson ‘The Natural World of Costa Rica’


Heather Clarke ‘Cornish Coast’


Barry Harrington ‘Museum of Art & Sciences, Valencia’


Norman Horsham ‘Three Scottish Border Churches’


Paul Adams ‘Larkin, Life and Land’

Judges Personal Award:


Ian Bateman’s:

Colin Birch ‘Scotland, The Mountains and the Sea’

Malcolm Imhoff’s:

Philip Smithies ‘Magical Mystery Tour’